Planning & Zoning Commission


The primary responsibility of the Planning and Zoning Commission (P&Z) is to make recommendations to the City Council on matters affecting community development.


In particular, the responsibilities include:

  • Comprehensive Plan. The P&Z may review the Comprehensive Plan of the City and suggest amendments to the City Council regarding the future growth and development of the City.
  • Land Use Regulations. The P&Z may draft and recommend the adoption or amendment of zoning and subdivision regulations to the City Council.
  • Review Subdivisions. The P&Z may recommend approval, conditional approval, or disapproval of subdivision plats that comply with subdivision regulations.
  • Review Plats and Site Plans. The P&Z may review and recommend approval, approval with modifications, or disapproval of plats and site plans according to standards set forth in the state law and the Parker Code of Ordinances.
  • Official Map. The P&Z shall review and make a recommendation to the City Council to amend the Official Map of the City.
  • Report on Referred Matters. The P&Z may report on all matters referred to it by the City Council, including proposed amendments to the subdivision regulations and the comprehensive zoning ordinance.
  • Special use permits. After public notice and hearing, proof of receipt of all applicable permits, consideration of public health, safety, and general welfare, and subject to appropriate conditions and safeguards, a special use permit may be granted by the City Council, upon recommendation from the P&Z.


  • 7:00 pm
  • Second and fourth Thursday of every month as needed

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Minutes are also available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All


Planning and Zoning Commission members serve two-year terms. The current members are:
Member Position Term Expires
Russell Wright Place One; Chairperson November 2023
Joe Lozano Place Two; Vice Chairperson November 2024
Wei Wei Jeang Place Three; Secretary November 2023
David Leamy Place Four; Voting November 2024
Jasmat Sutaria Place Five; Voting November 2023
Larkin Crutcher Alternate One November 2023
JR Douglas Alternate Two November 2023
Todd Fecht Alternate Three November 2023